English

Deutsch

Environment

The protection of our environment and the responsible use of natural resources is of great importance to ENKA. This is both a matter of course and a commitment for us and is strongly correlated with our product. ENKA® Viscose is a natural polymer made from cellulose fibers, which is generated from wood and which is, of course, 100% biological degradable.

At all our manufacturing sites, we act according to all local and environmental requirements, follow all national and European environmental laws and give maximum attention to the responsible use of materials, substances and energies.

ENKA operates a certified energy management system according to ISO 50001:2011 and is certified by the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC®-C129392, FSC®-C129395), as we use wood from certified sustainable forestry for the manufacturing of ENKA® Viscose. ENKA has developed its own Wood Pulp Procurement Policy in order to promote sustainable forest management and the protection of ancient and endangered forests. Within the framework of the CanopyStyle Initiative, ENKA was successfully audited as the first filament yarn producer by the certifier Rainforest Alliance (please find the full results of the CanopyStyle audit).

English

Deutsch

Umwelt

ENKA misst dem Schutz der Umwelt und dem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ressourcen eine grosse Bedeutung bei. Dies ist für uns Selbstverständlichkeit und Verpflichtung zugleich. Es handelt sich bei ENKA® Viscose um ein natürliches Polymer aus Zellulosefasern, welches aus Holz gewonnen wurde und deshalb zu 100% biologisch abbaubar ist.

An allen Produktionsstätten handeln wir entsprechend den umweltspezifischen Erfordernissen des jeweiligen Unternehmensstandortes. ENKA hält dabei alle geltenden nationalen und europäischen umweltrechtlichen Forderungen ein und legt in all seinen Produktionsschritten größtmöglichen Wert auf den schonenden Umgang mit Einsatzstoffen und Energien.

ENKA verfügt über ein zertifiziertes Energiemanagementsystem nach ISO 50001:2011, ist vom Forest Stewardship Council zertifiziert (FSC®-C129392, FSC®-C129395), da wir für die Herstellung von ENKA® Viscose Holz aus zertifizierter nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft verwenden, und hat sich zu einer nachhaltigen Einkaufspolitik zum Schutz der Waldbestände verpflichtet. Im Rahmen der CanopyStyle Initiative wurde ENKA vom Zertifizierer Rainforest Alliance als erster Filamentgarnhersteller erfolgreich auditiert (zu den Ergebnissen des CanopyStyle Audits im einzelnen).